{"title":"UK booking app prices","url":"https://beauty.covered.technology/guides/uk-booking-app-prices","csv":"https://beauty.covered.technology/data/uk-booking-app-prices.csv","publisher":"Covered Beauty","disclosure":"Covered Beauty makes one of the apps listed. Every other row is from that provider's own page, read on the day in its row.","vatRule":"VAT is added at 20% only where the provider says its price excludes VAT or VAT is added. Where its page doesn't say, nothing is added.","firstRead":"2026-11-02","read":"2026-11-03","citation":"Covered Beauty, UK booking app prices, read 3 November 2026, https://beauty.covered.technology/guides/uk-booking-app-prices","licence":{"name":"Creative Commons Attribution 4.0","url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/"},"corrections":"Email hello@covered.technology and we'll read your page again and correct your row.","rows":[{"ours":true,"vat":"none","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, 23 ready-made","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Covered Beauty pricing","url":"https://beauty.covered.technology/pricing"}],"id":"covered-solo","vendor":"Covered Beauty","plan":"Solo","onePence":900,"fivePence":null,"people":"1 login","texts":"50 a month, then 150 for £6.50","limits":"Unlimited bookings and treatments","teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"ours":true,"vat":"none","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, 23 ready-made","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Covered Beauty pricing","url":"https://beauty.covered.technology/pricing"}],"id":"covered-pro","vendor":"Covered Beauty","plan":"Pro","onePence":1400,"fivePence":null,"people":"1 login","texts":"150 a month, then 150 for £6.50","limits":"Adds rebooking emails, win-back campaigns, your own web address and your logo","teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1400,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"ours":true,"vat":"none","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, 23 ready-made","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Covered Beauty pricing","url":"https://beauty.covered.technology/pricing"}],"id":"covered-team","vendor":"Covered Beauty","plan":"Team","onePence":1999,"fivePence":1999,"teamPlan":true,"people":"Up to 5 logins","texts":"300 a month, then 150 for £6.50","limits":"One shared diary. Not for more than 5 people","onePersonYouPayPence":1999,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1999},{"id":"slotora","vendor":"Slotora","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":0,"vat":"none","people":"1, or a team of 2 to 15","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"Prepaid credits","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, with e-signature","limits":"A \"Powered by Slotora\" line stays on your page. Texts and AI are paid credits","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Slotora pricing","url":"https://slotora.io/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":0},{"id":"slotivo-free","vendor":"Slotivo","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"included","people":"1 to 2","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"None, email only","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes","limits":"Up to 5 services, add-ons count as services","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Slotivo pricing","url":"https://slotivo.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"square-free","vendor":"Square Appointments","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":0,"vat":"unstated","people":"No employee limit, one location","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file","texts":"Text and email reminders","deposits":"Yes, prepayments","noShowFees":"No, needs Plus","forms":"Contracts, read 12 Oct","limits":"One location. No waitlist or processing time","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Square Appointments UK pricing","url":"https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":0},{"id":"sumup-free","vendor":"SumUp Bookings","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 calendar","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"2.5% online","texts":"Email only. SMS needs POS Plus","deposits":"Yes, upfront payments","noShowFees":"No, needs POS Plus","forms":"Not stated","limits":"One calendar","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"SumUp Bookings UK","url":"https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/bookings/"},{"label":"SumUp UK online payments","url":"https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/online-payments/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"simplybook-free","vendor":"SimplyBook.me","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 provider","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"No fee of its own","texts":"Not on the free plan as far as we could read","deposits":"No, needs Basic","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Custom feature, 1 allowed","limits":"50 bookings a month","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"SimplyBook.me pricing","url":"https://simplybook.me/en/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"bib-free","vendor":"Book in Beautiful","plan":"Free for You","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"Not stated","newClientFee":"None. Clients pay a booking charge instead, £1.50 on a £20 booking in its example","cardFees":"Zero transaction fees, optional","texts":"Unlimited SMS reminders for online bookings","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Yes, and patch tests","limits":"Your clients pay to book online","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Book in Beautiful pricing","url":"https://www.bookinbeautiful.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"setmore-free","vendor":"Setmore","plan":"Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"Up to 4 users","newClientFee":"None of its own","cardFees":"Square, Stripe or PayPal at their rates","texts":"Email only on Free","deposits":"Through a payment provider","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"General scheduling tool, priced in US dollars","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Setmore pricing","url":"https://www.setmore.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"goldie-starter","vendor":"Goldie","plan":"Starter","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 user","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"Built-in processing, rate not stated in pounds","texts":"Manual reminders","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"No, needs Pro","forms":"No, needs Pro Plus","limits":"20 appointments a month. Priced in US dollars","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Goldie pricing","url":"https://heygoldie.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"slotory-free","vendor":"Slotory","plan":"Start Free","onePence":0,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 staff","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"Email confirmations","deposits":"No, needs Pro","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Up to 5 services","trial":"Free plan","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Slotory pricing","url":"https://slotory.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"bookuro","vendor":"Bookuro","plan":"Launch","onePence":0,"fivePence":0,"vat":"unstated","people":"Up to 10 staff","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Not stated","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Not stated","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Free while it launches, then £30 a month","trial":"Free for now","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Bookuro home page","url":"https://bookuro.com/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":0,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":0},{"id":"salonbooking-solo","vendor":"SalonBooking","plan":"Solo","onePence":900,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 staff","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"Credits bought separately","deposits":"Yes, Stripe or manual","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Yes","limits":"Unlimited appointments","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"SalonBooking pricing","url":"https://www.salonbooking.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"slotivo-paid","vendor":"Slotivo","plan":"Paid","onePence":1000,"fivePence":1000,"vat":"included","people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"None, email only","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes","limits":"Unlimited services","trial":"7 days","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Slotivo pricing","url":"https://slotivo.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1000,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1000},{"id":"simplybook-basic","vendor":"SimplyBook.me","plan":"Basic","onePence":1290,"fivePence":1290,"vat":"unstated","people":"Up to 5 providers","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"No fee of its own","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Custom feature, 3 allowed","limits":"100 bookings a month. £10.90 if billed yearly","trial":"Free plan first","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"SimplyBook.me pricing","url":"https://simplybook.me/en/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1290,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1290},{"id":"treatwell-freelancer","vendor":"Treatwell","plan":"Connect Freelancer","onePence":999,"fivePence":null,"vat":"added","people":"1","newClientFee":"35% + VAT on a new client's first marketplace booking, no minimum","cardFees":"2.5% + VAT on online prepayments","texts":"Free SMS confirmations and reminders","deposits":"Prepayment on Connect, deposits listed under Expert","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"A client is new again after 365 days without a Treatwell booking","trial":"Start for free, terms not stated","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Treatwell UK pricing","url":"https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1199,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"slotory-pro","vendor":"Slotory","plan":"Pro","onePence":1400,"fivePence":1400,"vat":"unstated","people":"Up to 5 staff","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"None. SMS needs Business at £39","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Unlimited services","trial":"Free plan first","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Slotory pricing","url":"https://slotory.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1400,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1400},{"id":"glamly","vendor":"Glamly","plan":"Solo","onePence":1499,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1","newClientFee":"None. A 1.5% Glamly fee on payments in full and no-show charges, none on deposits","cardFees":"Stripe","texts":"100 WhatsApp messages a month","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes, with the 1.5% Glamly fee","forms":"Yes, with patch test records and digital signatures","limits":"Optional Growth add-on £10 a month","trial":"30 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Glamly pricing","url":"https://glamly.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1499,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"fresha-independent","vendor":"Fresha","plan":"Independent","onePence":1495,"fivePence":null,"vat":"added","people":"1","newClientFee":"20% once on a brand-new marketplace client, minimum £4, plus VAT","cardFees":"1.40% + 25p online, 1.19% + 20p in person","texts":"20 a month, then 6p each","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, and patch tests","limits":"Email and chat support. Add-ons from £7.95 to £190 a month","trial":"7 days","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Fresha UK pricing","url":"https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"},{"label":"Fresha help: new client fees","url":"https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/101357-marketplace-new-client-fees"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1794,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"dxcal-solo","vendor":"dxcal","plan":"Solo","onePence":1900,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 provider","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"Email reminders","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"No, needs Studio","limits":"£15 a month if billed yearly","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"dxcal pricing","url":"https://dxcal.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"solovi-solo","vendor":"Solovi","plan":"Solo","onePence":1900,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Not stated","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Not stated","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Booking and a website","trial":"30 days, no card","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Solovi home page","url":"https://solovi.co.uk/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"glow","vendor":"Glow","plan":"Monthly","onePence":1900,"fivePence":1900,"vat":"unstated","people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"50 a month","deposits":"Yes, and card on file","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Consent, aftercare and patch tests","limits":"One plan","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Glow pricing","url":"https://glow-uk.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1900},{"id":"salonbooking-team","vendor":"SalonBooking","plan":"Team","onePence":1900,"fivePence":1900,"vat":"unstated","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"Credits bought separately","deposits":"Yes, Stripe or manual","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Yes","limits":"Unlimited appointments","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"SalonBooking pricing","url":"https://www.salonbooking.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":1900},{"id":"slotivo-plus","vendor":"Slotivo","plan":"Paid Plus","onePence":2000,"fivePence":2000,"vat":"included","people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"Coming soon","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes","limits":"Adds your own web address, vouchers, loyalty and no Slotivo branding","trial":"7 days","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Slotivo pricing","url":"https://slotivo.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2000,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":2000},{"id":"calendall","vendor":"Calendall","plan":"Booking","onePence":2100,"fivePence":4100,"vat":"added","people":"£5 for each extra person","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"Not stated","texts":"Automatic reminders","deposits":"Not stated","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"From £21. Price rises with staff","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Calendall prices","url":"https://www.calendall.com/en/prices"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2520,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":4920},{"id":"lushlane","vendor":"LushLane","plan":"Pro","onePence":2200,"fivePence":3200,"vat":"unstated","people":"3 included, then £5 each","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Includes a one-page website","trial":"30 days, no card","note":"Read on 2 Nov 2026. On 3 Nov its site answered automated reads with a challenge page, so it was not read again","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"LushLane pricing","url":"https://lushlane.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2200,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":3200},{"id":"bookivo-solo","vendor":"Bookivo","plan":"Solo","onePence":2400,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"1","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Not stated","texts":"Automated reminders listed, not by plan","deposits":"Listed, not by plan","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Listed, not by plan","limits":"Branded booking website","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Bookivo home page","url":"https://bookivo.co.uk/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2400,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"treatwell-advanced","vendor":"Treatwell","plan":"Connect Advanced","onePence":2499,"fivePence":2499,"vat":"added","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"35% + VAT on a new client's first marketplace booking, no minimum","cardFees":"2.5% + VAT on online prepayments","texts":"Free SMS confirmations and reminders","deposits":"Prepayment on Connect, deposits listed under Expert","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"As Freelancer","trial":"Start for free, terms not stated","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Treatwell UK pricing","url":"https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2999,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":2999},{"id":"fresha-team","vendor":"Fresha","plan":"Team","onePence":995,"fivePence":4975,"vat":"added","teamPlan":true,"people":"Per team member","newClientFee":"20% once on a brand-new marketplace client, minimum £4, plus VAT","cardFees":"1.40% + 25p online, 1.19% + 20p in person","texts":"20 per team member a month, then 6p each","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Yes, and patch tests","limits":"Phone support included","trial":"7 days","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Fresha UK pricing","url":"https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":1194,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":5970},{"id":"square-plus","vendor":"Square Appointments","plan":"Plus","onePence":2900,"fivePence":2900,"vat":"unstated","people":"No employee limit, per location","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file","texts":"Text and email","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Contracts, read 12 Oct","limits":"Per location","trial":"30 days, read 12 Oct","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Square Appointments UK pricing","url":"https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":2900},{"id":"nextro","vendor":"Nextro","plan":"Solo","onePence":2900,"fivePence":6500,"vat":"unstated","people":"£9 for each extra person","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Yes, all plans","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Your own booking website","trial":"14 days","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Nextro pricing","url":"https://nextroapp.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":6500},{"id":"booksolo","vendor":"Solo (booksolo.co)","plan":"Website and Booking System","onePence":3000,"fivePence":null,"vat":"included","people":"Not stated","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"1.6% + 30p","texts":"50 free SMS credits","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Yes","limits":"50% off under 20 bookings a month. Includes a website","trial":"30 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Solo pricing","url":"https://booksolo.co/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":3000,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"bookivo-team","vendor":"Bookivo","plan":"Growing Teams","onePence":3900,"fivePence":3900,"vat":"unstated","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Not stated","texts":"Automated reminders listed, not by plan","deposits":"Listed, not by plan","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Listed, not by plan","limits":"Branded booking website","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Bookivo home page","url":"https://bookivo.co.uk/"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":3900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":3900},{"id":"sumup-plus","vendor":"SumUp Bookings","plan":"POS Plus","onePence":3900,"fivePence":3900,"vat":"added","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"2.5% online","texts":"SMS reminders","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Comes with its till software","trial":"Not stated","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"SumUp Bookings UK","url":"https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/bookings/"},{"label":"SumUp UK pricing","url":"https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/"},{"label":"SumUp UK online payments","url":"https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/online-payments/"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":4680,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":4680},{"id":"dxcal-studio","vendor":"dxcal","plan":"Studio","onePence":4900,"fivePence":4900,"vat":"unstated","teamPlan":true,"people":"Up to 10 providers","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"Email reminders","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Yes","limits":"£39 a month if billed yearly","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"dxcal pricing","url":"https://dxcal.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":4900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":4900},{"id":"slotory-business","vendor":"Slotory","plan":"Business","onePence":3900,"fivePence":3900,"vat":"unstated","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Your own Stripe account","texts":"SMS reminders","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Your own domain","trial":"Free plan first","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Slotory pricing","url":"https://slotory.co.uk/pricing"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":3900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":3900},{"id":"booksy","vendor":"Booksy","plan":"Booksy","onePence":4000,"fivePence":6000,"vat":"added","people":"£5 for each extra person","newClientFee":"None unless you switch on Boost: 30% once on a Boost client's first visit, minimum £5, plus VAT","cardFees":"1.29% + 20p + VAT","texts":"Confirmations and reminders free, 500 marketing texts","deposits":"No-show protection, card fees apply","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Custom forms and waivers","limits":"One plan with everything","trial":"7 days, no card","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Booksy UK pricing","url":"https://biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing"},{"label":"Booksy Boost","url":"https://biz.booksy.com/en-gb/features/boost"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":4800,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":7200},{"id":"saloniq","vendor":"SalonIQ","plan":"By team size","onePence":4700,"fivePence":9700,"vat":"unstated","people":"By bookable staff","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"Upgrade option","texts":"Marketing SMS and email included, two-way SMS is an upgrade","deposits":"Upgrade option","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Setup from £175 + VAT. 60 days' notice to cancel","trial":"Demo","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"SalonIQ pricing","url":"https://saloniq.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":4700,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":9700},{"id":"treatwell-expert","vendor":"Treatwell","plan":"Expert","onePence":5900,"fivePence":5900,"vat":"added","teamPlan":true,"people":"Unlimited","newClientFee":"35% + VAT if you join the marketplace","cardFees":"Card machines and online payments","texts":"Campaigns, confirmations not stated","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"For established salons","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Treatwell UK pricing","url":"https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"}],"ours":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":7080,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":7080},{"id":"mindbody","vendor":"Mindbody","plan":"Starting price","onePence":8900,"fivePence":8900,"vat":"unstated","people":"No fee for additional users","newClientFee":"20% of a new client's first purchase through its app, capped at £30","cardFees":"Mindbody Payments","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Not stated","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Per location","trial":"Demo","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Mindbody UK pricing","url":"https://www.mindbodyonline.com/en-gb/business/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":8900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":8900},{"id":"acuity","vendor":"Acuity Scheduling","plan":"Starter","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"$20 a month, or $16 billed yearly","vat":"unstated","people":"1","newClientFee":"None","cardFees":"Stripe, Square or PayPal","texts":"Not stated","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Intake forms","limits":"US dollars. \"Prices do not include applicable taxes\"","trial":"7 days","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Acuity Scheduling pricing","url":"https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"setmore-pro","vendor":"Setmore","plan":"Pro","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"$12 a user a month, or $5 billed yearly","vat":"unstated","people":"Unlimited users","newClientFee":"None of its own","cardFees":"Square, Stripe or PayPal at their rates","texts":"SMS and email","deposits":"Through a payment provider","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"US dollars","trial":"Free plan first","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Setmore pricing","url":"https://www.setmore.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"goldie-pro","vendor":"Goldie","plan":"Pro","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"$19.99 a month","vat":"unstated","people":"1 user","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"Built-in processing","texts":"500 SMS credits a month","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"No, needs Pro Plus at $39.99","limits":"US dollars","trial":"Free plan first","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Goldie pricing","url":"https://heygoldie.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"ovatu","vendor":"Ovatu","plan":"Neat","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"US$25, then US$7 for each extra person","vat":"unstated","people":"Per employee","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"Online payments and deposits included","texts":"SMS costs extra","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Loaded plan only, US$38","limits":"US dollars","trial":"30 days","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Ovatu pricing","url":"https://ovatu.com/pricing"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"phorest","vendor":"Phorest","plan":"Starter to Elite","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"By quote only","vat":"unstated","people":"Pitched at 3+ staff","newClientFee":"None listed","cardFees":"PhorestPay","texts":"7p to 9.5p each","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"From Grow","limits":"Its plans are pitched at salons and clinics with 3 or more staff","trial":"Demo","read":"2026-11-02","sources":[{"label":"Phorest UK pricing","url":"https://www.phorest.com/gb/pricing/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"timely","vendor":"Timely","plan":"Run, Boost, Thrive","onePence":null,"fivePence":null,"otherPrice":"From £4, £7 or £9 a week, and the bill moves with the bookings you take each week","vat":"added","people":"Unlimited team members","newClientFee":"No new-client fees","cardFees":"1.85% + 30p online","texts":"1, 2 or 3 per booking by plan, then 4p to 8p each","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"From Boost","forms":"From Boost","limits":"Billed weekly in advance, 14 days' notice to cancel","trial":"14 days, no card","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Timely pricing","url":"https://www.gettimely.com/pricing/"},{"label":"Timely terms of service","url":"https://www.gettimely.com/terms-of-service/"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":null,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null},{"id":"vagaro","vendor":"Vagaro","plan":"One location","onePence":2000,"fivePence":6000,"vat":"unstated","people":"1 bookable calendar, then £10 for each extra, up to seven","newClientFee":"20% once on a brand-new client through its marketplace or partners","cardFees":"Not read","texts":"Text marketing is an add-on","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Yes","forms":"Add-on, £10 a month","limits":"Forms and text marketing are add-ons","trial":"30 days","note":"The £10 for each extra calendar, the new-client fee and the Forms price come from its plans and fees pages. Its UK pricing page gives the extra calendar as $10 (US)","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Vagaro UK pricing","url":"https://www.vagaro.com/en-gb/pro/pricing"},{"label":"Vagaro plans and pricing","url":"https://support.vagaro.com/hc/en-us/articles/22781768988187-Vagaro-Plans-Pricing-and-Premium-Features"},{"label":"Vagaro UK new customer fees","url":"https://support.vagaro.com/hc/en-us/articles/52780986212379-New-Customer-Fees-for-Businesses-in-the-United-Kingdom"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":2000,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":6000},{"id":"salonized","vendor":"Salonized","plan":"Pro","onePence":5900,"fivePence":null,"vat":"unstated","people":"Its pricing page shows UK visitors no price for a team","newClientFee":"None on your own bookings. Optional Treatwell add-on 35% on new Treatwell bookings","cardFees":"Salonized Pay 1% on standard domestic cards","texts":"Bought as credits, 9p to 13p each","deposits":"Yes","noShowFees":"Not stated","forms":"Not stated","limits":"Part of the Treatwell Group","trial":"14 days, no card","note":"Its UK launch page says from £25 a month after the trial. Its pricing page shows UK visitors one plan, Pro at £59, and no price for a team","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Salonized pricing","url":"https://www.salonized.com/en/pricing"},{"label":"Salonized UK launch page","url":"https://www.salonized.com/en/uk-salon-software-launch"}],"ours":false,"teamPlan":false,"onePersonYouPayPence":5900,"fivePeopleYouPayPence":null}],"changes":[{"day":"2026-10-30","vendor":"Covered Beauty","change":"Added Pro at £14 a month, and the Team plan went up to £19.99 a month","read":"2026-10-30","sources":[{"label":"Covered Beauty pricing","url":"https://beauty.covered.technology/pricing"}]},{"day":"2026-10-26","vendor":"Treatwell","change":"Started giving plan prices on its UK pricing page again, as UK list prices as of 26 October 2026","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Treatwell UK pricing","url":"https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"},{"label":"Saved copy, 12 Oct 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20251012053252/https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"},{"label":"Saved copy, 23 Oct 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20261023182055/https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"}]},{"day":"2026-10-26","vendor":"Fresha","change":"AI Concierge splits in two. On the UK page today it’s £23.95 a month for messages, or £79.95 for calls and messages with 200 minutes then 48p a minute, per location, before VAT. Date from PricingSaaS, UK prices from Fresha’s page","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"PricingSaaS: Fresha","url":"https://pricingsaas.com/companies/fresha"},{"label":"Fresha UK pricing","url":"https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"}]},{"day":"2026-10-12","when":"Between 4 and 12 October 2026","vendor":"Fresha","change":"Typical email reply goes from 24 hours to 2 days, and the paid premium support add-on goes. Its UK page today puts phone support on the Team plan only. Saved copies in Canadian and US dollars, and the UK page","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, 24 hours, 4 Oct 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20261004202217/https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy, 2 days, 12 Oct 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20261012052827/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Fresha UK pricing","url":"https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"}]},{"day":"2026-07-14","vendor":"Vagaro","change":"Started a one-off 20% fee on a brand-new client’s first booking through its marketplace or partners, for UK businesses","read":"2026-10-10","sources":[{"label":"Vagaro UK new customer fees","url":"https://support.vagaro.com/hc/en-us/articles/52780986212379-New-Customer-Fees-for-Businesses-in-the-United-Kingdom"}]},{"day":"2026-06-05","vendor":"Fresha","change":"AI Concierge and Team Connect are on its list of paid add-ons. Saved copy in Canadian dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, 5 Jun 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260605191735/https://www.fresha.com/en-GB/pricing"}]},{"day":"2026-02-22","when":"Between 28 January and 22 February 2026","vendor":"Fresha","change":"The free trial goes from 14 days to 7. Saved copies in US and Canadian dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, 14 days, 28 Jan 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260128101850/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy, 7 days, 22 Feb 2026","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20260222064014/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]},{"day":"2025-10-31","when":"October 2025","vendor":"Fresha","change":"UK App Store reviews start saying owners now have to pay, from 1 October. One on 28 October names £14. We found no notice from Fresha, so the UK date comes from these reviews","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Fresha for business, UK App Store","url":"https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/fresha-for-business/id1455346253"}]},{"day":"2025-09-18","when":"Between 16 August and 18 September 2025","vendor":"Fresha","change":"One-person businesses start paying, from free to $19.95 a month, and their free messages go from 20 to 100 a month. Team goes from $9.95 to $14.95 per person, still with 100 free messages per person. Saved copies in US dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, still free, 16 Aug 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250816003245/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy, $19.95, 18 Sep 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250918132818/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]},{"day":"2025-05-23","when":"Between 9 February and 23 May 2025","vendor":"Booksy","change":"Extra people drop from £10 to £5 each. Boost in the price table drops from 40% to 30%, with a new £5 minimum. A line saying VAT is added appears","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy before, 9 Feb 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250209234558/https://biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy after, 23 May 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250523104311/https://biz.booksy.com/en-gb/pricing"}]},{"day":"2025-04-25","when":"Between 30 January and 25 April 2025","vendor":"Fresha","change":"A paid Team plan appears, $9.95 a month per bookable team member, with 100 free texts a month per team member where the page had given 20. One-person businesses stay free, with 20 free texts a month. Saved copies in US dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, free for all, 30 Jan 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250130153014/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy, Team plan, 25 Apr 2025","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20250425054326/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]},{"day":"2024-02-06","when":"Between 16 February 2023 and 6 February 2024","vendor":"Fresha","change":"A minimum fee for each new client appears, $6 on the page saved. The UK minimum today is £4. Saved copies in US dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy without it, 16 Feb 2023","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20230216143151/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy with it, 6 Feb 2024","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20240206072506/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]},{"day":"2024-02-06","when":"Between 16 February 2023 and 6 February 2024","vendor":"Fresha","change":"Free texts a month go from 100 to 20, and each extra text from $0.01 to $0.02. Saved copies in US dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, 100 texts, 16 Feb 2023","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20230216143151/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"},{"label":"Saved copy, 20 texts, 6 Feb 2024","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20240206072506/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]},{"day":"2023-11-30","when":"Between 8 August 2022 and 30 November 2023","vendor":"Treatwell","change":"Plans go from £399 and £899 a year to from £195 and from £599 a year, billed yearly or monthly, and the page no longer shows a sign-up fee. Still 35% on new marketplace bookings, with a 2% fee on advance online payments. All fees and commission subject to VAT","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy before, 8 Aug 2022","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20220808050438/https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"},{"label":"Saved copy after, 30 Nov 2023","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20231130021942/https://www.treatwell.co.uk/partners/pricing/"}]},{"day":"2021-01-18","vendor":"Fresha","change":"A 20% fee on a brand new client who finds you on its marketplace is on the pricing page, which also says no monthly fee. Global page, in US dollars","read":"2026-11-03","sources":[{"label":"Saved copy, 18 Jan 2021","url":"https://web.archive.org/web/20210118010509/https://www.fresha.com/pricing"}]}]}