Skip to content

Covered Beauty vs Faces Consent.
Bookings and forms, priced.

Covered Beauty is £9 a month for one person, £14 for Pro with the extras, or £19.99 for up to five people, with no booking commission. When we checked on 29 October 2026, Faces (facesconsent.com) described itself as free to use with no card needed, an all-in-one booking system with consent forms, prescription services and stock ordering, and its home page showed no plan prices.

Covered Beauty is online booking for UK beauty pros. From £9 a month, no booking commission, 7 days free with no card.

How much does Faces Consent cost compared with Covered Beauty?

A subscription is only part of the picture. Check the team allowance, commission rules and payment fees before choosing.

UK prices and fees. Checked 29 October 2026.
What you are comparingCovered BeautyFaces Consent
One practitionerSolo: £9/month, or Pro with the extras: £14/monthFree to use, with no card needed. No plan prices on its home page Source: Faces Consent home page
Five bookable peopleTeam plan: £19.99/month for up to fiveThe number of users isn’t stated on its home page Source: Faces Consent home page
Booking commissionNone, including a client’s first bookingNot stated on its home page Source: Faces Consent home page
Online bookingIncluded on every plan. Clients book without creating an accountYes. Clients can book, pay and give consent from its client portal Source: Faces Consent home page
Consent formsIncluded on every plan, with 23 ready-made templates. Clients sign with a typed name on their phone before they arriveOver 200 customisable consent forms, which it calls insurance verified, built into its booking system. How clients sign isn’t described Source: Faces Consent home page
Prescribing and stockNo prescribing. Stock tracking is on every planPrescription services and stock ordering are part of the system Source: Faces Consent home page
DepositsCard deposits through Stripe on every plan, paid into your own Stripe accountNot stated on its home page Source: Faces Consent home page
RemindersEmail and text reminders on every planNot stated on its home page Source: Faces Consent home page

Faces Consent prices and terms checked 29 October 2026 on Faces Consent home page. Covered Beauty prices are the advertised monthly subscriptions in our pricing section. Faces Consent’s home page shows no plan prices and doesn’t mention VAT. Card processing and optional extras are separate. Features and tax treatment differ, so this is not a like-for-like total-cost quote. Check each provider’s current terms before signing up.

Is Covered Beauty a good Faces Consent alternative?

Covered Beauty suits beauty businesses of one to five people who want the price on the page, with online booking, card deposits, consent forms and client records on every plan. Solo is £9/month, Pro £14 and the Team plan £19.99.

We do not market to your client list. You can export your records and cancel your subscription. Read our promise for the details.

See how online booking works and what is in a client record.

Weighing up more than two systems? Read Fresha alternatives for small UK salons, with how each one charges and who it suits, or the best salon booking software in the UK, with twelve options and the kind of business each one fits.

Worth reading next: Best consultation form apps for UK beauty businesses and Consent forms and GDPR: a guide for UK beauty salons.

Who is Faces Consent better for?

Faces suits aesthetics clinics and healthcare practices that want a free system with over 200 consent forms it calls insurance verified, and prescribing and stock ordering in the same place. Its home page lists no plan prices, so ask what the free offer includes, and for how long, before you move your clients across.

Ask what free covers.

Faces says it is free to use, but its home page lists no plan prices and doesn’t mention deposits, reminders or commission. Ask what the free offer includes today, and whether that could change, before you move a client list across.

How do I switch from Faces Consent to Covered Beauty?

  1. Add a few treatments with the prices and durations you actually use.
  2. Set your working hours and open the booking page on your phone.
  3. Check the diary, a client record and the consent forms you need.
  4. Export your client list from Faces. If its columns are headed name (or first and last name), email and phone or mobile, upload it to Covered Beauty as it is. If not, paste those columns into our client template and upload that.
  5. Ask us about future appointments and any prepaid balances. Keep access to Faces Consent until you have checked everything.

Need help working out the move? Tell us what you use now. We can confirm what is possible before you commit. Our salon software checklist covers the rest of the move.

Questions about switching from Faces Consent

Is Faces Consent free?

Its home page says it is free to use, with no card needed, and lists no plan prices (checked 29 October 2026). Covered Beauty has 7 days free with no card needed, then £9/month for one person, £14 for Pro with the extras, or £19.99 for up to five people.

Does Faces Consent take bookings?

Yes. Its home page describes an all-in-one booking system, and says clients can book, pay and give consent from its client portal. Covered Beauty also takes bookings, with deposits and consent forms on every plan.

Can I try Covered Beauty before switching?

Yes. You get seven days free, with no card needed. Add a card before the trial ends if you want to carry on, and your chosen plan starts when it does. Solo is £9/month, Pro £14 and the Team plan £19.99 for up to five people. Stripe processing fees and optional extras are separate.

How does Covered Beauty compare with other systems?

See all 22 comparisons on one page.

Put your next week
in Covered Beauty.

Add your treatments. Set your hours. Try a booking.
No card needed for your free week. From £9/month afterwards, cancel any time.