Skip to content

A booking app for a small team.
What 2 to 5 people pay.

Per-person plans against flat ones for 2, 3 and 5 people, with VAT, and what a small team needs from a shared diary on a busy Saturday.

Covered Beauty is online booking for UK beauty pros. From £9 a month, no booking commission, 7 days free with no card.

What does a booking app cost for a small salon team?

For a small team, a flat price nearly always beats paying per person. On 2 November 2026, five people cost £59.70 a month on Fresha and £72 on Booksy with VAT, against £10 on Slotivo’s Paid plan, £19 on Glow or SalonBooking’s Team plan, and £19.99 on Covered Beauty’s Team plan, which we make. Slotora and Square Appointments list no charge for staff on their free plans. The price isn’t the whole story, so check texts, deposits and what each person can see.

We make Covered Beauty, so read this knowing that. Every other figure links to the provider’s own page, with the day we read it, and there are no affiliate links on this page.

What does a team pay a month?

Sorted by what five people pay. It’s what leaves your bank, with VAT added where the provider says it’s added. The order isn’t a ranking.

A team’s month, read 2 November 2026 and 10 October 2026
Plan2 people3 people5 peopleHow it chargesTexts included
SlotoraSource: Slotora pricing, checked 2 November 2026£0£0£0Free for a team of 2 to 15Prepaid credits
Square Appointments FreeSource: Square Appointments UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026£0£0£0Free, one location, no staff limitYes
SlotivoSource: Slotivo pricing, checked 2 November 2026£0£10£10Free for 1 or 2, then £10 flat on PaidEmail only
SimplyBook.me BasicSource: SimplyBook.me pricing, checked 2 November 2026£12.90£12.90£12.90Flat, up to 5 providers and 100 bookings a monthNot stated
Slotory ProSource: Slotory pricing, checked 2 November 2026£14£14£14Flat, up to 5 staffNot on this plan
GlowSource: Glow pricing, checked 2 November 2026£19£19£19Flat, no per-staff fees50
SalonBooking TeamSource: SalonBooking pricing, checked 2 November 2026£19£19£19Flat, unlimited staffCredits, sold separately
Covered Beauty TeamOurs. See the plans£19.99£19.99£19.99Flat, up to 5300
Treatwell Connect AdvancedSource: Treatwell UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026£29.99£29.99£29.99Flat, plus 35% and VAT on a new marketplace client’s first bookingFree text reminders
LushLaneSource: LushLane pricing, checked 2 November 2026£22£22£323 included, then £5 eachNot stated
Bookivo TeamSource: Bookivo, checked 2 November 2026£39£39£39Flat, unlimited team membersNot stated
Fresha TeamSource: Fresha UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026£23.88£35.82£59.70Per person, plus 20% on new marketplace clients20 each, then 6p
VagaroSource: Vagaro UK pricing, Vagaro plans and pricing, Vagaro UK new customer fees and Vagaro UK card rates, checked 10 October 2026£30£40£60£20, plus £10 for each extra calendarNot stated
NextroSource: Nextro pricing, checked 2 November 2026£38£47£65Per person, £9 each after the firstNot stated
BooksySource: Booksy UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026£54£60£72Per personFree reminders
SalonIQSource: SalonIQ pricing, checked 2 November 2026£67£77£97By staff, and setup fees may apply from £175 plus VATNot stated

Slotivo’s prices include VAT. Fresha, Treatwell and Booksy say VAT applies, so we’ve added 20%. The others don’t say, so check at checkout. Phorest and Timely aren’t here because we couldn’t confirm a UK team price from their pages.

When does paying per person make sense?

Hardly ever at this size, on price alone. Fresha’s per-person plan costs more than a £19.99 flat plan as soon as there are two of you, and the gap grows with every person you add. Five people on Fresha cost £39.71 a month more than on Covered Beauty’s Team plan, which is about £477 a year.

Per-person plans make sense when you’re paying for something else. Fresha and Booksy both come with a marketplace that can find you clients, and a flat plan won’t. If that’s filling your diary, compare the fees with what those clients are worth to you. Our guides to what Fresha costs and Booksy alternatives have the sums.

Source: Fresha UK pricing and Booksy UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026.

What does a small team need from a booking app?

The price tells you little about whether it’ll work on a busy Saturday. These are the things to test on a free trial.

  • One diary with a column for each person. You should see the whole day at once, and two clients should be able to book the same time with different people.
  • Their own hours. Part-timers and days off need to show on the booking page, so clients can’t pick someone who isn’t in.
  • Who does what. If only one of you does lashes, clients shouldn’t be able to book anyone else for them.
  • Their own login. Everyone needs to see their own day, and not everyone needs to see the takings.
  • Enough texts. Allowances that suit one person run out quickly with five. Work out one text a booking and see where you land.
  • Clients choosing who they see. Regulars book a person, not a salon.

How does a team work on Covered Beauty?

The Team plan is £19.99 a month for up to 5 people, with one shared diary and 300 texts a month.

  • Each person has their own login and their own column in the diary.
  • You can give each person their own working hours, and choose which treatments they do.
  • Clients can pick who they’d like to see when they book, or choose anyone available.
  • You choose what each person can see and change, from full access to only their own bookings.
  • Two clients can book the same time with different people. If two try for the same person online, only one gets it.
  • Everything on Solo and Pro is included: card deposits, no-show fees, consent forms, rebooking emails sent for you and your own web address.

There’s no commission, and you get 7 days free with no card. Deposits go straight into your own Stripe account, so Stripe’s card fees apply.

When we’re not the right choice. The Team plan stops at 5 people, so a bigger team should look elsewhere. If you want a marketplace to bring in new clients, we don’t have a big one. And if each person rents a chair and keeps their own clients, one shared account may not suit you. Our guide for self-employed hairdressers covers that.

Which should I choose?

  • You’re two people and the budget’s tight. Slotivo Free covers two people if your menu fits in 5 services. Slotora is free for a team of 2 to 15, and its page lists no limit on bookings or clients.
  • You’re three to five and want texts included. Compare Glow at 50 a month and Covered Beauty’s Team plan at 300. Work out how many you’d use.
  • You don’t need texts and want a low flat price. Slotivo’s Paid plan is £10 with VAT included, for any size of team.
  • You already use Square readers. Square Appointments keeps it all in one place, and Plus at £29 adds no-show fees and waitlists.
  • You want new clients found for you. Look at Fresha, Booksy or Treatwell, and add their fees to the table above.

Source: Slotivo pricing, Slotora pricing, Glow pricing and Square Appointments UK pricing, checked 2 November 2026.

Questions from small teams

What does a booking app cost for a small salon team?

For a small team, a flat price nearly always beats paying per person. On 2 November 2026, five people cost £59.70 a month on Fresha and £72 on Booksy with VAT, against £10 on Slotivo’s Paid plan, £19 on Glow or SalonBooking’s Team plan, and £19.99 on Covered Beauty’s Team plan, which we make. Slotora and Square Appointments list no charge for staff on their free plans. The price isn’t the whole story, so check texts, deposits and what each person can see.

What’s the best booking app for multiple staff?

There’s no single best. For a small team, look for a flat price, a column for each person and their own hours and logins. Covered Beauty’s Team plan does that for £19.99 a month for up to 5. Glow, SalonBooking and Slotivo also charge a flat price.

Is Fresha cheaper for a team?

Not at this size. Fresha is £9.95 a person before VAT, so five people pay £59.70 a month with VAT.

Can each therapist have their own hours and treatments on Covered Beauty?

Yes. On a team member’s page, set their working hours, and on Treatments choose who does each one. Clients can only book them when the salon’s open and they’re working.

Do team members each need their own login?

On the Team plan, each of up to 5 people gets one. Solo and Pro have one login.

Can I start on my own and add people later?

Yes. You can change plan on Billing in your dashboard.

Does a shared diary stop double bookings?

Online, yes. If two people try to book the same time with the same person, only one gets it and the other’s asked to pick another time. If you book someone in yourself over a clash, you’ll see what’s in the way and can choose to go ahead.

Spotted something out of date? Email hello@covered.technology and we’ll check it and change it.

What else should you read?

One diary for the team,
one flat price.

Add your team. Give each person their hours. Try a booking.
No card needed for your free week. From £9/month afterwards, cancel any time.