What do booking apps cost in the UK?
We read the pricing pages of 31 other booking apps sold in the UK, 49 plans with ours, on 2 and 3 November 2026. For one person working alone, 10 have a free plan. The paid plans start at £9 a month, half of them cost £19.50 or less, and the dearest we found starts at £89, with VAT added where the provider leaves it out. For a team of five, half the paid plans cost £39 a month or less. Covered Beauty, which we make, is £9 a month on Solo, £14 on Pro and £19.99 for up to five people on the Team plan, with nothing added. The free plans cost less than ours to start. In our worked month of 60 bookings at £40, card fees included, Square Appointments’ Free plan comes to £48.60, against £57 for Covered Beauty Solo.
How we read them
We read each provider’s own pricing page, signed out, and wrote down what it says. Where a page doesn’t say, the row says Not stated. Where a provider says its price leaves VAT out, we’ve added 20%, so you see what someone who isn’t VAT registered pays. Card fees, add-ons and extra texts cost more on every app, ours included. Prices change, so check a provider’s page before you choose.
UK booking app prices, cheapest first. Read 2 and 3 November 2026. Put together by Covered Beauty, which makes one of the apps listed. The list, with links to every source: https://beauty.covered.technology/guides/uk-booking-app-prices
Working on your own
Each app’s plans for one person, cheapest first. Plans an app sells for teams are in the next table.
| App and plan | A month | People | Fee on new clients | Card fees | Deposits | No-show fees | Forms | Worth knowing | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Book in Beautiful Free for YouSource: Book in Beautiful pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | Not stated | None. Clients pay a booking charge instead, £1.50 on a £20 booking in its example | Zero transaction fees, optional | Yes | Not stated | Yes, and patch tests | Your clients pay to book online | Free plan |
| Bookuro LaunchSource: Bookuro home page, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | Up to 10 staff | None | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Free while it launches, then £30 a month | Free for now |
| Goldie StarterSource: Goldie pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | 1 user | None listed | Built-in processing, rate not stated in pounds | Yes | No, needs Pro | No, needs Pro Plus | 20 appointments a month. Priced in US dollars | Free plan |
| Setmore FreeSource: Setmore pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | Up to 4 users | None of its own | Square, Stripe or PayPal at their rates | Through a payment provider | Not stated | Not stated | General scheduling tool, priced in US dollars | Free plan |
| SimplyBook.me FreeSource: SimplyBook.me pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | 1 provider | None | No fee of its own | No, needs Basic | Not stated | Custom feature, 1 allowed | 50 bookings a month | Free plan |
| Slotivo FreeSource: Slotivo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £0Includes VAT | 1 to 2 | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes | Up to 5 services, add-ons count as services | Free plan |
| Slotora FreeSource: Slotora pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £0Nothing added | 1, or a team of 2 to 15 | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Yes | Yes, with e-signature | A "Powered by Slotora" line stays on your page. Texts and AI are paid credits | Free plan |
| Slotory Start FreeSource: Slotory pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | 1 staff | None | Your own Stripe account | No, needs Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Up to 5 services | Free plan |
| Square Appointments FreeSource: Square Appointments UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | No employee limit, one location | None listed | 1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file | Yes, prepayments | No, needs Plus | Contracts, read 12 Oct | One location. No waitlist or processing time | Free plan |
| SumUp Bookings FreeSource: SumUp Bookings UK and SumUp UK online payments, read 3 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | 1 calendar | None | 2.5% online | Yes, upfront payments | No, needs POS Plus | Not stated | One calendar | Free plan |
| Covered Beauty SoloOurs. See the plans | £9Nothing added | 1 login | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes, 23 ready-made | Unlimited bookings and treatments | 7 days, no card |
| SalonBooking SoloSource: SalonBooking pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £9VAT not stated | 1 staff | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes, Stripe or manual | Not stated | Yes | Unlimited appointments | 14 days, no card |
| Slotivo PaidSource: Slotivo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £10Includes VAT | Unlimited | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes | Unlimited services | 7 days |
| Treatwell Connect FreelancerSource: Treatwell UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £11.99£9.99 plus VAT at 20% | 1 | 35% + VAT on a new client's first marketplace booking, no minimum | 2.5% + VAT on online prepayments | Prepayment on Connect, deposits listed under Expert | Not stated | Not stated | A client is new again after 365 days without a Treatwell booking | Start for free, terms not stated |
| SimplyBook.me BasicSource: SimplyBook.me pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £12.90VAT not stated | Up to 5 providers | None | No fee of its own | Yes | Not stated | Custom feature, 3 allowed | 100 bookings a month. £10.90 if billed yearly | Free plan first |
| Covered Beauty ProOurs. See the plans | £14Nothing added | 1 login | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes, 23 ready-made | Adds rebooking emails, win-back campaigns, your own web address and your logo | 7 days, no card |
| Slotory ProSource: Slotory pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £14VAT not stated | Up to 5 staff | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Unlimited services | Free plan first |
| Glamly SoloSource: Glamly pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £14.99VAT not stated | 1 | None. A 1.5% Glamly fee on payments in full and no-show charges, none on deposits | Stripe | Yes | Yes, with the 1.5% Glamly fee | Yes, with patch test records and digital signatures | Optional Growth add-on £10 a month | 30 days, no card |
| Fresha IndependentSource: Fresha UK pricing and Fresha help: new client fees, read 2 November 2026. | £17.94£14.95 plus VAT at 20% | 1 | 20% once on a brand-new marketplace client, minimum £4, plus VAT | 1.40% + 25p online, 1.19% + 20p in person | Yes | Yes | Yes, and patch tests | Email and chat support. Add-ons from £7.95 to £190 a month | 7 days |
| dxcal SoloSource: dxcal pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £19VAT not stated | 1 provider | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Not stated | No, needs Studio | £15 a month if billed yearly | 14 days, no card |
| Glow MonthlySource: Glow pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £19VAT not stated | Unlimited | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes, and card on file | Not stated | Consent, aftercare and patch tests | One plan | 14 days, no card |
| Solovi SoloSource: Solovi home page, read 2 November 2026. | £19VAT not stated | 1 | None | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Booking and a website | 30 days, no card |
| Slotivo Paid PlusSource: Slotivo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £20Includes VAT | Unlimited | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes | Adds your own web address, vouchers, loyalty and no Slotivo branding | 7 days |
| Vagaro One locationSource: Vagaro UK pricing, Vagaro plans and pricing and Vagaro UK new customer fees, read 3 November 2026. The £10 for each extra calendar, the new-client fee and the Forms price come from its plans and fees pages. Its UK pricing page gives the extra calendar as $10 (US). | £20VAT not stated | 1 bookable calendar, then £10 for each extra, up to seven | 20% once on a brand-new client through its marketplace or partners | Not read | Yes | Yes | Add-on, £10 a month | Forms and text marketing are add-ons | 30 days |
| LushLane ProSource: LushLane pricing, read 2 November 2026. Read on 2 Nov 2026. On 3 Nov its site answered automated reads with a challenge page, so it was not read again. | £22VAT not stated | 3 included, then £5 each | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Includes a one-page website | 30 days, no card |
| Bookivo SoloSource: Bookivo home page, read 3 November 2026. | £24VAT not stated | 1 | None | Not stated | Listed, not by plan | Not stated | Listed, not by plan | Branded booking website | 7 days, no card |
| Calendall BookingSource: Calendall prices, read 3 November 2026. | £25.20£21 plus VAT at 20% | £5 for each extra person | None listed | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | From £21. Price rises with staff | 14 days, no card |
| Nextro SoloSource: Nextro pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £29VAT not stated | £9 for each extra person | None | Stripe | Yes, all plans | Yes | Not stated | Your own booking website | 14 days |
| Square Appointments PlusSource: Square Appointments UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £29VAT not stated | No employee limit, per location | None listed | 1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file | Yes | Yes | Contracts, read 12 Oct | Per location | 30 days, read 12 Oct |
| Solo (booksolo.co) Website and Booking SystemSource: Solo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £30Includes VAT | Not stated | None | 1.6% + 30p | Yes | Not stated | Yes | 50% off under 20 bookings a month. Includes a website | 30 days, no card |
| SalonIQ By team sizeSource: SalonIQ pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £47VAT not stated | By bookable staff | None listed | Upgrade option | Upgrade option | Not stated | Not stated | Setup from £175 + VAT. 60 days' notice to cancel | Demo |
| BooksySource: Booksy UK pricing and Booksy Boost, read 2 November 2026. | £48£40 plus VAT at 20% | £5 for each extra person | None unless you switch on Boost: 30% once on a Boost client's first visit, minimum £5, plus VAT | 1.29% + 20p + VAT | No-show protection, card fees apply | Yes | Custom forms and waivers | One plan with everything | 7 days, no card |
| Salonized ProSource: Salonized pricing and Salonized UK launch page, read 3 November 2026. Its UK launch page says from £25 a month after the trial. Its pricing page shows UK visitors one plan, Pro at £59, and no price for a team. | £59VAT not stated | Its pricing page shows UK visitors no price for a team | None on your own bookings. Optional Treatwell add-on 35% on new Treatwell bookings | Salonized Pay 1% on standard domestic cards | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Part of the Treatwell Group | 14 days, no card |
| Mindbody Starting priceSource: Mindbody UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £89VAT not stated | No fee for additional users | 20% of a new client's first purchase through its app, capped at £30 | Mindbody Payments | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Per location | Demo |
A team of five
What five people pay a month on each plan with a price for five, cheapest first. Some apps charge for each person and some have one price for any size of team.
| App and plan | A month for five | People | Fee on new clients | Card fees | Deposits | No-show fees | Forms | Worth knowing | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bookuro LaunchSource: Bookuro home page, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | Up to 10 staff | None | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Free while it launches, then £30 a month | Free for now |
| Slotora FreeSource: Slotora pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £0Nothing added | 1, or a team of 2 to 15 | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Yes | Yes, with e-signature | A "Powered by Slotora" line stays on your page. Texts and AI are paid credits | Free plan |
| Square Appointments FreeSource: Square Appointments UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £0VAT not stated | No employee limit, one location | None listed | 1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file | Yes, prepayments | No, needs Plus | Contracts, read 12 Oct | One location. No waitlist or processing time | Free plan |
| Slotivo PaidSource: Slotivo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £10Includes VAT | Unlimited | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes | Unlimited services | 7 days |
| SimplyBook.me BasicSource: SimplyBook.me pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £12.90VAT not stated | Up to 5 providers | None | No fee of its own | Yes | Not stated | Custom feature, 3 allowed | 100 bookings a month. £10.90 if billed yearly | Free plan first |
| Slotory ProSource: Slotory pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £14VAT not stated | Up to 5 staff | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Unlimited services | Free plan first |
| Glow MonthlySource: Glow pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £19VAT not stated | Unlimited | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes, and card on file | Not stated | Consent, aftercare and patch tests | One plan | 14 days, no card |
| SalonBooking TeamSource: SalonBooking pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £19VAT not stated | Unlimited | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes, Stripe or manual | Not stated | Yes | Unlimited appointments | 14 days, no card |
| Covered Beauty TeamOurs. See the plans | £19.99Nothing added | Up to 5 logins | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes, 23 ready-made | One shared diary. Not for more than 5 people | 7 days, no card |
| Slotivo Paid PlusSource: Slotivo pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £20Includes VAT | Unlimited | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Yes | Yes | Adds your own web address, vouchers, loyalty and no Slotivo branding | 7 days |
| Square Appointments PlusSource: Square Appointments UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £29VAT not stated | No employee limit, per location | None listed | 1.4% + 25p online, 2.5% on a card on file | Yes | Yes | Contracts, read 12 Oct | Per location | 30 days, read 12 Oct |
| Treatwell Connect AdvancedSource: Treatwell UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £29.99£24.99 plus VAT at 20% | Unlimited | 35% + VAT on a new client's first marketplace booking, no minimum | 2.5% + VAT on online prepayments | Prepayment on Connect, deposits listed under Expert | Not stated | Not stated | As Freelancer | Start for free, terms not stated |
| LushLane ProSource: LushLane pricing, read 2 November 2026. Read on 2 Nov 2026. On 3 Nov its site answered automated reads with a challenge page, so it was not read again. | £32VAT not stated | 3 included, then £5 each | None | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Includes a one-page website | 30 days, no card |
| Bookivo Growing TeamsSource: Bookivo home page, read 3 November 2026. | £39VAT not stated | Unlimited | None | Not stated | Listed, not by plan | Not stated | Listed, not by plan | Branded booking website | 7 days, no card |
| Slotory BusinessSource: Slotory pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £39VAT not stated | Unlimited | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Your own domain | Free plan first |
| SumUp Bookings POS PlusSource: SumUp Bookings UK, SumUp UK pricing and SumUp UK online payments, read 3 November 2026. | £46.80£39 plus VAT at 20% | Unlimited | None | 2.5% online | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Comes with its till software | Not stated |
| dxcal StudioSource: dxcal pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £49VAT not stated | Up to 10 providers | None | Your own Stripe account | Yes | Not stated | Yes | £39 a month if billed yearly | 14 days, no card |
| Calendall BookingSource: Calendall prices, read 3 November 2026. | £49.20£41 plus VAT at 20% | £5 for each extra person | None listed | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | From £21. Price rises with staff | 14 days, no card |
| Fresha TeamSource: Fresha UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £59.70£49.75 plus VAT at 20% | Per team member | 20% once on a brand-new marketplace client, minimum £4, plus VAT | 1.40% + 25p online, 1.19% + 20p in person | Yes | Yes | Yes, and patch tests | Phone support included | 7 days |
| Vagaro One locationSource: Vagaro UK pricing, Vagaro plans and pricing and Vagaro UK new customer fees, read 3 November 2026. The £10 for each extra calendar, the new-client fee and the Forms price come from its plans and fees pages. Its UK pricing page gives the extra calendar as $10 (US). | £60VAT not stated | 1 bookable calendar, then £10 for each extra, up to seven | 20% once on a brand-new client through its marketplace or partners | Not read | Yes | Yes | Add-on, £10 a month | Forms and text marketing are add-ons | 30 days |
| Nextro SoloSource: Nextro pricing, read 3 November 2026. | £65VAT not stated | £9 for each extra person | None | Stripe | Yes, all plans | Yes | Not stated | Your own booking website | 14 days |
| Treatwell ExpertSource: Treatwell UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £70.80£59 plus VAT at 20% | Unlimited | 35% + VAT if you join the marketplace | Card machines and online payments | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | For established salons | 14 days, no card |
| BooksySource: Booksy UK pricing and Booksy Boost, read 2 November 2026. | £72£60 plus VAT at 20% | £5 for each extra person | None unless you switch on Boost: 30% once on a Boost client's first visit, minimum £5, plus VAT | 1.29% + 20p + VAT | No-show protection, card fees apply | Yes | Custom forms and waivers | One plan with everything | 7 days, no card |
| Mindbody Starting priceSource: Mindbody UK pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £89VAT not stated | No fee for additional users | 20% of a new client's first purchase through its app, capped at £30 | Mindbody Payments | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Per location | Demo |
| SalonIQ By team sizeSource: SalonIQ pricing, read 2 November 2026. | £97VAT not stated | By bookable staff | None listed | Upgrade option | Upgrade option | Not stated | Not stated | Setup from £175 + VAT. 60 days' notice to cancel | Demo |
Priced another way
These don’t publish a monthly price in pounds, so they can’t be sorted with the rest. Here’s what their pages say.
- Acuity Scheduling Starter: $20 a month, or $16 billed yearly. US dollars. "Prices do not include applicable taxes". Source: Acuity Scheduling pricing, read 2 November 2026.
- Goldie Pro: $19.99 a month. US dollars. Source: Goldie pricing, read 2 November 2026.
- Ovatu Neat: US$25, then US$7 for each extra person. US dollars. Source: Ovatu pricing, read 2 November 2026.
- Phorest Starter to Elite: By quote only. Its plans are pitched at salons and clinics with 3 or more staff. Source: Phorest UK pricing, read 2 November 2026.
- Setmore Pro: $12 a user a month, or $5 billed yearly. US dollars. Source: Setmore pricing, read 2 November 2026.
- Timely Run, Boost, Thrive: From £4, £7 or £9 a week, and the bill moves with the bookings you take each week. Billed weekly in advance, 14 days' notice to cancel. Source: Timely pricing and Timely terms of service, read 3 November 2026.
What a month really costs
The monthly price is only part of it. Here’s one solo tech’s month worked out the same way on each plan: 60 bookings at £40, £2,400 in all, every one paid by card online, and 15 of them brand-new clients a marketplace found, where the app charges for those. The free plan that comes out cheapest beats ours, and it’s at the top.
| Plan | Monthly fee | 15 new marketplace clients | Card fees on £2,400 | Total a month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Square Appointments FreeSource: Square Appointments UK pricing and Square’s pricing help page, read 26 October 2026. | £0 | £0 | £48.60 | £48.60 |
| Covered Beauty SoloOurs | £9 | £0 | £48 | £57 |
| SumUp Bookings FreeSource: SumUp Bookings UK and SumUp UK online payments, read 26 October 2026. | £0 | £0 | £60 | £60 |
| Square Appointments PlusSource: Square Appointments UK pricing and Square’s pricing help page, read 26 October 2026. | £29 | £0 | £48.60 | £77.60 |
| Booksy with Boost offSource: Booksy UK pricing, read 26 October 2026. | £48 | £0 | £51.55 | £99.55 |
| SumUp Bookings with POS PlusSource: SumUp Bookings UK, SumUp UK pricing and SumUp UK online payments, read 26 October 2026. | £46.80 | £0 | £60 | £106.80 |
| Fresha IndependentSource: Fresha UK pricing, read 26 October 2026. | £17.94 | £144 | £48.60 | £210.54 |
| Booksy with Boost onSource: Booksy UK pricing, read 26 October 2026. | £48 | £216 | £51.55 | £315.55 |
| Treatwell Connect FreelancerSource: Treatwell UK pricing, read 1 November 2026. | £11.99 | £252 | £72 | £335.99 |
These sums are worked out plan by plan, with what each leaves out, on the cheapest salon booking software in the UK, from pages read on 26 October 2026 unless the row says otherwise.
What changed
Real changes to a plan’s price or fees, newest first.
- 30 October 2026, Covered Beauty: Added Pro at £14 a month, and the Team plan went up to £19.99 a month. Source: Covered Beauty pricing, read 30 October 2026.
- 26 October 2026, Treatwell: Started listing its plan prices on its UK pricing page, as UK list prices from 26 October 2026. Source: Treatwell UK pricing, read 1 November 2026.
- 14 July 2026, Vagaro: Started a one-off 20% fee on a brand-new client’s first booking through its marketplace or partners, for UK businesses. Source: Vagaro UK new customer fees, read 10 October 2026.
Put together by Covered Beauty, which makes one of the apps listed. Is your row wrong? Email hello@covered.technology and we’ll read your page again and correct it.
Use this list
It’s free to copy, print and share, in a course, a members’ email or an article, under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence. Say it’s from Covered Beauty and link to this page.
The same rows as a file: CSV for Excel or Google Sheets or JSON.
To cite it: Covered Beauty, UK booking app prices, read 3 November 2026, https://beauty.covered.technology/guides/uk-booking-app-prices
Questions about booking app prices
What do booking apps cost in the UK?
We read the pricing pages of 31 other booking apps sold in the UK, 49 plans with ours, on 2 and 3 November 2026. For one person working alone, 10 have a free plan. The paid plans start at £9 a month, half of them cost £19.50 or less, and the dearest we found starts at £89, with VAT added where the provider leaves it out. For a team of five, half the paid plans cost £39 a month or less. Covered Beauty, which we make, is £9 a month on Solo, £14 on Pro and £19.99 for up to five people on the Team plan, with nothing added. The free plans cost less than ours to start. In our worked month of 60 bookings at £40, card fees included, Square Appointments’ Free plan comes to £48.60, against £57 for Covered Beauty Solo.
Which booking app is cheapest for one person?
On price alone, the free plans: Book in Beautiful Free for You, Bookuro Launch, Goldie Starter, Setmore Free, SimplyBook.me Free, Slotivo Free, Slotora Free, Slotory Start Free, Square Appointments Free and SumUp Bookings Free. Each has limits, such as no texts or no-show fees, or a cap on bookings, services or calendars, so read its row before you choose. The cheapest paid plans are £9 a month: Covered Beauty Solo and SalonBooking Solo. Card fees are extra on every one of them when clients pay by card.
Is this list fair to the other apps?
We make Covered Beauty, so read it knowing that. Every other row comes from that provider’s own page, linked in its row with the day we read it, and we only add VAT where the provider says its price leaves it out. Our plans are sorted by price like everyone else’s, and the free plans sit above ours. If your row is wrong, email hello@covered.technology with a link to your pricing page and we’ll read it again and correct the row.
More on choosing
Prices are one part. The best salon booking software in the UK says who each of the main apps suits, and booking apps with no commission says which charge on which clients. Every side-by-side comparison is on one page.